FIRST POST!

It’s strange how life works. Two years ago, I would balk at anybody would openly admit that they read romance or erotica and now I find myself enjoying reading and writing it. The people within this community have also been shockingly supportive when they find out that you write either romance or erotica, especially when you tell them that you write erotica and romance between two guys. You don’t get this kind of communal support in other genres of fiction. I have to assume that since these genres have always been looked down upon it is essentially them against everybody else.
I have always wanted to be a writer since I was twelve years old. Looking back at the years before that age, I guess me becoming a writer was inevitable. I was always making up stories and writing Magic School Bus fan fiction that wasn’t very good. I always use to wonder during my early childhood whether or not I would be able to master the English language spelling wise since I was an atrocious speller. Even then, I strived to be something of a wordsmith. I don’t know if I’ve accomplished that but I haven’t had anyone give me any vicious and outright terrible reviews on anything I’ve written, romance or no romance. (Knock on wood)
I have just recently published the first installment of my gay historical romance novel, The Masters of Willowhurst, which is about the son of a cotton plantation owner falling in love with one of his wife’s slaves. The second installment just came out today and a third and final part is due to arrive towards the end of this week. Another thing I have been writing, sketching, and fleshing out is a supernatural serial that can be best described as an “erotic dark historical gay urban fantasy” that takes place in New Orleans during the turn of the 20th Century.

I just wanted to write this short blog post to briefly introduce myself and let you all know what I have been working on and what I could possibly be putting out in the near future. Please follow me on Twitter and if not there, Facebook. THANKS FOR READING!

Leave a Reply

